Backcountry Horsemen advocate a combination of service and education to protect our heritage of back country stock use on all public lands.


Contact us at Webmaster.

Updated: April 6, 2015

To open the PDF files in some links, you need Adobe Acrobat Reader. Click here to download the latest version for free.

Adobe Reader

 

Officers and Other Contacts

For information about our group and activities, contact one of our dedicated volunteer Officers, Directors, Committee Chairs, and Work Party Team Leaders. We welcome your question, suggestions, and comments. (To email one of us, copy our address from below and paste it into the "To" line of your email.)

2017 Officers

Office Incumbent Telephone E-Mail
President Ed Matthews (530) 842-5872 hereinyreka@nctv.com
Vice-President Shari Kaufner (530) 340-0668 skphoto@cot.net
Treasurer Caralee Scala (530) 459-5788  
Secretary Kathryn Matthews (530) 842-5872 topofthestate-bch@nctv.com

Return to top

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Director Telephone E-mail
Tom Berry (907) 717-9195 knucklehead2@att.net
Art Hanna (530) 905-0350 art_hnn@yahoo.com
Virgil Hardy (530) 842-6586 cody@snowcrest.net
Mike Journey (530) 468-2821 mikejourney@gmail.com
Dale Payne (530) 435-2346 dalenmida3p@gmail.com
Laurie Robustellini (530) 468-5636 muletracks@sisqtel.net
Barbara Schuyler (707) 448-6251 Rydarnr@gmail.com
Penny Wells-Thomas (530) 468-2715 pwells@sisqtel.net
Alt.Dir: Amy Dickson (541) 531-5730 amy.dickson@mounthermon.org
Alt.Dir:Rebecca Richmond (530) 459-1840 Rebecca_Richman@yahoo.com

Return to top

Committee Contacts

Committee Contact Name Telephone E-mail
Air Medical Mida Payne (530) 435-2346 dalenmida3p@gmail.com
Adopt-A-Highway Michael Stapleton (530) 598-6164 frenchcreek@gmail.com
Education
  Laurie Knispel (707) 489-0162 cowgirlcatt@yahoo.com
E-Notices Penny Wells-Thomas (530) 468-2715 pwells@sisqtel.net
Fish Plants Virgil Hardy (530) 842-6586 cody@snowcrest.net
  Don Menne (530) 842-1104
Grants David Nye (925) 586-8850 nye.davidr@yahoo.com
Group Rides Robert Robustellini (530) 468-5636 muletracks@sisqtel.net
  Laurie Pedro-Robustellini (530) 468-5636 muletracks@sisqtel.net
  Mida Payne (530) 435-2346 dalenmida3p@gmail.com
Historian Barbara Matthews (530) 842-1038 barbarasmiracle@nctv.com
Insurance Larry Arkfeld (530) 842-5634 larryarkfeld@yahoo.com
Membership Sharon Horton (530) 436-9892 setebo@finestplanet.com
Newsletter Kathryn Matthews (530) 842-5872 topofthestate-bch@nctv.com
Parades Dale Payne (530) 435-2346 dalenmida3p@gmail.com
Parliamentarian Robert Robustellini (530) 468-5636 muletracks@sisqtel.net
Programs & Events Erica Fruiht (707) 889-3430 ericafruiht@gmail.com
Publicity Penny Wells-Thomas (530) 468-2715 pwells@sisqtel.net
Public Lands Bill Knispel (707) 489-0162 highfiveretrievers@yahoo.com
  Michael Stapleton (530) 598-6164 frenchcreek@gmail.com
Sunshine Sherry Glendenning (530) 468-5503 sherhorse@sisqtel.net
Webmaster Kathryn Matthews (530) 842-5872 webmaster@bchc-tos.com
Work Party Leaders Doug Kaufner (530) 340-0667 1whitemule4luck@gmail.com
Shari Kaufner (530) 340-0668 skphoto@cot.net
Youth Wilderness Program

Return to top

Youth Wilderness Experience Committee

Youth Leaders Contact Number E-mail
Laurie Knipsel (530) 468-4221 cowgirlcatt@yahoo.com
David Nye (925) 586-8850 nye.davidr@yahoo.com
Dale Payne (530) 435-2346 dalenmida3p@gmail.com
Laurie Robustellini (530) 468-5636 muletracts@sisqtel.net
Caralee Scala (530) 459-5788 cmulelady@yahoo.com
Barbara Schuyler (916) 947-8258 rydarnr@gmail.com
Joan Trabucco (530) 496-3318 joantrabucco@gmail.com
Rhonda Zinkel (530) 402-9931 rzinkel@sisqtel.net

Return to top